• Foto: Claudia Höhne

Saturday 29. Aug. 2020, 8.00 pm | Elbphilharmonie, Großer Saal

print print performance relocated

1st Academy Concert

Please note: the format of this event has been altered

Johannes Brahms: Serenade No. 2 in A major Op. 16

Matthew Ricketts: Clarinet Concerto (world premiere*)

Modest Mussorgsky: Pictures at an Exhibition (arrangement for orchestra by Maurice Ravel)

Conductor: Kent Nagano
Clarinet: Rupert Wachter
Philharmonisches Staatsorchester Hamburg

*Comissioned by Philharmonisches Staatsorchesters Hamburg

Please note: due to the current situation, this concert will not take place on this date at the Elbphilharmonie as announced, but will be postponed to a later date and different place, with an alternate programme and without an interval. The exact programme and information on ticket sales and details on the event will be published on August 7 on this website.

Venue: Elbphilharmonie, Großer Saal, Platz der Deutschen Einheit 4, 20457 Hamburg

performance relocated

print save event (calendar)

powered by webEdition CMS