• Foto: Claudia Höhne

Mon 26. Apr. 2021, 8.00 pm | Elbphilharmonie, Großer Saal

print print to be confirmed

8th Philharmonic Concert

Kent Nagano

Toshio Hosokawa: Violin Concerto (world premiere*)

Anton Bruckner: Symphony No. 7 in E major

Conductor: Kent Nagano
Violin: Veronika Eberle
Philharmonisches Staatsorchester Hamburg

Toshio Hosokawa is one of the most important Japanese composers of our times. The Hamburg audience surely remembers his opera "Stilles Meer", the world premiere of which Kent Nagano conducted during his first season in Hamburg. Nagano and the Philharmonic State Orchestra have also shared outstanding projects with Veronika Eberle, such as a joint concert tour of Spain and the production of “Lulu” in Hamburg, in which Eberle interpreted Alban Berg’s Violin Concerto. This artistic collaboration now receives a new fascinating impulse with the commission of a Violin Concerto from Toshio Hosokawa.

*Commissioned by the Hamburg Philharmonic State Orchestra, the Hong Kong Sinfonietta, the NHK Symphony Orchestra, the Hiroshima Symphony Orchestra, the Prague Radio Symphony Orchestra (SOČR) und the Grafenegg Festival

Venue: Elbphilharmonie, Großer Saal, Platz der Deutschen Einheit 4, 20457 Hamburg
Prices: € 74,00 / 57,00 / 46,00 / 31,00 / 13,00

to be confirmed

print save event (calendar)

powered by webEdition CMS