Navigation schließen
  • Foto: Joong Seok

Sun, Nov. 20, 2022, 11.00 am | Elbphilharmonie, Grand Hall

3rd Philharmonic Concert

Adrien Perruchon

Maurice Ravel: Ma Mère l‘Oye

Erich Wolfgang Korngold: Violin concerto in D Major, Op. 35

Igor Strawinsky: Le sacre du printemps

Conductor: Adrien Perruchon
Violin: Liza Ferschtman
Philharmonisches Staatsorchester Hamburg

Maurice Ravel composed the cycle based on fairy tales under the title Ma mère l'oye in 1910. He was inspired by tales from a 1697 collection of fairy tales by Charles Perrault, subtitled Contes de ma mère l'oye (Tales of my mother the goose). Three years later, Igor Stravinsky had shaken the European cultural world with one of the most scandalous premieres in music history, thus writing a work of the century that owes its timelessness to its indomitable, archaic energy: Le sacre du printemps. Liza Ferschtman, who has achieved international success with her charismatic playing, expressiveness and sensitivity, performs Erich Wolfgang Korngold's only violin concerto, which was premiered in America in 1947. Adrien Perruchon, the music director of the Orchestre Lamoureux, takes the podium of the Philharmonisches Staatsorchester Hamburg for the first time.

60 minutes before the concert, there will be a pre-concert talk (in german)

Children`s Program
Age 4-8 Spielplatz Orchester
Age 9-12 Kindereinführung and Konzertbesuch

Venue: Elbphilharmonie, Grand Hall, Platz der Deutschen Einheit 4, 20457 Hamburg
Prices: € 74,00 / 57,00 / 46,00 / 31,00 / 13,00

print save event (calendar)

powered by webEdition CMS