Navigation schließen
  • Foto: Igor Cat

Sun, Oct. 04, 2020, 11.00 am | Main Stage

2nd Special Concert at the State Opera

Paul Lewis & Kent Nagano

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Piano Concerto No. 12 in A Major, K414

Franz Schubert: String Quartet in D Minor, D810 "Death and the Maiden" (Arrangement for String Orchestra by Gustav Mahler)

Conductor: Kent Nagano
Piano: Paul Lewis
Philharmonisches Staatsorchester Hamburg

Mozart meets Schubert: K. 414 is one of the most popular piano concertos by the great Viennese classic. The British pianist Paul Lewis makes a guest appearance as soloist, one of Great Britain’s most internationally renowned artists in his debut with the Hamburg Philharmonic State Orchestra. Schubert’s string quartet "Death and the Maiden" has a totally different character, but is no less famous. The arrangement for string orchestra is by none lesser than Gustav Mahler, who had parts of the work premiered in Hamburg in 1894.

Please note: due to the current situation, this concert will take place without an interval and will last approximately 70 minutes. The number of visitors will be reduced to approximately one third of the hall’s capacity.

Venue: Main Stage, Dammtorstraße 28, 20354 Hamburg
Prices: € 42,00 / 37,00 / 31,00 / 27,00 / 23,00 / 18,00 / 14,00 / 11,00 / 11,00 / 9,00 / 4,00

print save event (calendar)

powered by webEdition CMS