Navigation schließen
  • Foto: Felix Broede

Sun, Dec. 20, 2020, 1.00 pm | Elbphilharmonie, Großer Saal

4th Philharmonic Concert

Kent Nagano

Antonio Vivaldi: "Winter" and "Spring" from The Four Seasons – Concerti for Violin, Strings and Basso continuo

Johannes Brahms: Symphony No. 3 in F major, Op. 90

Conductor: Kent Nagano
Violin and Conductor Vivaldi: Giuliano Carmignola
Philharmonisches Staatsorchester Hamburg

A recurring cycle of nature and life – the programme of the 4th Philharmonic Concert plumbs the tension between nature and civilization. Giuliano Carmignola is considered one of the leading practitioners of baroque violin style, especially of 18th-century Italian music. He will lead Vivaldi’s masterworks from the violin. As second work of the program Nagano and the Philharmonic present the 3rd Symphony of Johannes Brahms.

Venue: Elbphilharmonie, Großer Saal, Platz der Deutschen Einheit 4, 20457 Hamburg
Prices: € 56,00 / 47,00 / 36,00 / 25,00 / 11,00

print save event (calendar)

powered by webEdition CMS