Navigation schließen
  • Foto: Claudia Höhne

Sun, Jan. 29, 2023, 11.00 am | Elbphilharmonie, Grand Hall

5th Philharmonic Concert

Kent Nagano

Alban Berg: Chamber concerto for Piano and Violin

Robert Schumann: Symphony No. 2 in C Major, Op. 61

Conductor: Kent Nagano
Violin: Veronika Eberle
Piano: Dénes Várjon
Philharmonisches Staatsorchester Hamburg

Veronika Eberle’s world premiere performance of Toshio Hosokawa’s violin concerto “Genesis” at the 2021 Hamburg International Music Festival could only be witnessed digitally due to the pandemic. Now there is a face-to-face reunion with the violinist and the Hamburg Philharmonic State Orchestra: Eberle plays Alban Berg’s Chamber Concerto together with the Hungarian piano virtuoso Dénes Várjon. The composition is based on the combination of three instrument groups: strings, keyboard and winds. It is complemented by a homage to the “classical canon”, written at the height of romanticism: Robert Schumann’s Second Symphony.

60 minutes before the start of the event there is an introduction to the concert program

Venue: Elbphilharmonie, Grand Hall, Platz der Deutschen Einheit 4, 20457 Hamburg
Prices: € 83,00 / 65,00 / 51,00 / 36,00 / 14,00

print save event (calendar)

powered by webEdition CMS