Navigation schließen
  • Foto: CG Pictures

Sun, Feb. 19, 2023, 11.00 am | Elbphilharmonie, Grand Hall

6th Philharmonic Concert

Patrick Hahn

Sergei Prokofjew: Symphony No. 1 in D Major, Op. 25 „Symphonie Classique“

Joseph Haydn: Trumpet concerto in E flat Major Hob. VIIe/1

Dmitri Schostakovitch: Concerto No. 1 in C Minor, Op. 35 for Piano, Trumpet and String orchestra

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Symphony No. 39 in E flat Major, KV 543

Conductor: Patrick Hahn
Trumpet: Reinhold Friedrich
Piano: Martina Filjak
Philharmonisches Staatsorchester Hamburg

A classical, neoclassical to grotesque-quoting program comprises the 6th Philharmonic Concert, which the Philharmonic State Orchestra will perform on February 19 and 20 in the Elbphilharmonie and on February 21 in Harburg's Friedrich-Ebert-Halle. Haydn's Trumpet Concerto features Reinhold Friedrich in the solo part, who will also be heard alongside pianist Martina Filjak in Shostakovich's Double Concerto for Piano and Trumpet. Two symphonies provide a purely orchestral balance: Prokofiev's First, the "Classical," and Mozart's 39th Symphony.
Unfortunately, this 6th subscription concert of the Philharmonisches Staatsorchester Hamburg cannot take place in the planned form. The engagement of conductor Alexander Sladkowski has been cancelled for organizational reasons. Patrick Hahn - best remembered at the Hamburg State Opera as a former solo répétiteur - will take over for him, replacing Mozart's originally planned 34th Symphony with the number 39.

Concert introduction
60 minutes before the start of the event there is an introduction to the concert program

Venue: Elbphilharmonie, Grand Hall, Platz der Deutschen Einheit 4, 20457 Hamburg
Prices: € 65,00 / 52,00 / 41,00 / 28,00 / 12,00

print save event (calendar)

powered by webEdition CMS