Navigation schließen
  • Foto: Claudia Höhne

Sat, Dec. 31, 2022, 11.00 am | Elbphilharmonie, Grand Hall

New Year's Eve concert

Kent Nagano

György Ligeti: Poème symphonique

Joseph Haydn: Symphony No. 101 in Major Hob I:101 "The Clock"

Wolfgang Rihm: Das Lesen der Schrift – Four Pieces for Orchestra

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Motette „Exsultate, jubilate“ KV 165 (158a) for Soprano and Orchestra

Conductor: Kent Nagano
Soprano: Marie-Sophie Pollak
Rezitator: Jens Harzer
Philharmonisches Staatsorchester Hamburg

“I cannot write poetry; I am not a poet. But I can do so through notes; I am a musician.” (Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart) – It has become a beloved tradition to include Mozart’s poetic, jubilant musical language in every New Year’s Eve Concert of the Philharmonic State Orchestra. In 2022 it is combined with Wolfgang Rihm, who celebrated his 70th birthday in 2021 and has enjoyed a long artistic friendship with Kent Nagano. The year’s final countdown also includes one of the most famous “London” symphonies by “Papa” Haydn: “The Clock”, contrasted by the 100 ticking metronomes in György Ligeti’s Poème symphonique.

Venue: Elbphilharmonie, Grand Hall, Platz der Deutschen Einheit 4, 20457 Hamburg
Prices: € 109,00 / 87,00 / 70,00 / 51,00 / 19,00

print save event (calendar)

powered by webEdition CMS