Navigation schließen
  • Foto: Claudia Höhne

Fri, Dec. 31, 2021, 11.00 am | Elbphilharmonie, Grand Hall

New Year's Eve concert

Kent Nagano

Edgar Varèse: “Ionisation” for 13 Percussionists

Johann Sebastian Bach: Excerpts from “The Art of the Fugue” BWV 1080 (arranged for orchestra by Ichiro Nodaira)

Johannes Brahms: Works for a cappella chorus

Franz Schubert: Symphony No. 6 in C-major, D 589

Conductor: Kent Nagano
Harvestehuder Kammerchor (Leitung: Edzard Burchards)
Philharmonisches Staatsorchester Hamburg

Kent Nagano and the Philharmonic State Orchestra ring in the new year with an extraordinary programme: the dynamic and rhythmic Ionisation for 13 percussionists by Edgar Varèse meets highly romantic, nostalgic and heartfelt choral compositions by Johannes Brahms. Bach’s impressive torso “Kunst der Fuge”, a standard work for every composition student, was presumably conceived for harpsichord and has been arranged for various instrumentations over time. During this New Year’s Eve concert, a version by Ichiro Nodaira, who has previously arranged several works by Johann Sebastian Bach, will be performed.

Venue: Elbphilharmonie, Grand Hall, Platz der Deutschen Einheit 4, 20457 Hamburg
Prices: € 109,00 / 87,00 / 70,00 / 51,00 / 19,00

print save event (calendar)

powered by webEdition CMS