Navigation schließen
  • Foto: Kaupo Kikkas

Sat, Oct. 03, 2020, 11.00 am | Main Stage

1. Special Concert at the State Opera

Paul Lewis & Kent Nagano

Georgs Pelecis: "Meeting with a friend" for violin and string orchestra

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Piano Concerto No. 12 in A Major, K414

Antonín Dvorák: Serenade for Strings in E Major, Op. 22

Conductor: Kent Nagano
Piano: Paul Lewis
Violin: Konradin Seitzer
Philharmonisches Staatsorchester Hamburg

One of Mozart’s most popular piano concertos encounters the Latvian composer Georgs Pelecis’ work "Meeting with a friend" and Antonín Dvořák’s famous Serenade for Strings Op. 22. The British pianist Paul Lewis makes a guest appearance as soloist, one of Great Britain’s most internationally renowned artists in his debut with the Hamburg Philharmonic State Orchestra. The violin part in Meeting with a friend will be played by the Philharmonic’s concertmaster Konradin Seitzer.

Please note: due to the current situation, this concert will take place without an interval and will last approximately 70 minutes. The number of visitors will be reduced to approximately one third of the hall’s capacity.

Venue: Main Stage, Dammtorstraße 28, 20354 Hamburg
Prices: € 42,00 / 37,00 / 31,00 / 27,00 / 23,00 / 18,00 / 14,00 / 11,00 / 11,00 / 9,00 / 4,00

print save event (calendar)

powered by webEdition CMS